Revelation.

My eyes, your face
My lips, your name
My ears, your voice
My soul, your life.
I lost myself to you, every single time, you embraced me in your arms
I lost myself to you
If I run away tomorrow
I don’t want to be found,
or maybe, I want to,
but if there’s any place,
they should find me in,
it’ll be your arms,
because it’s
the safest place I know.

I don’t know where we’ll end up
I don’t know if we’ll even end up together
but the moments I have spent with you
they’ll take me to places
they’ll take me where I want to go
Do you know
How I see you?
Do you know how much I want you?
I bet, you don’t,
I wish, you don’t.
You’ll never be able to take in so much from me
Boy, I don’t want to be a trouble in your life
I want to see you live beautifully
I want to see you happy, and carefree
It’s okay if your life doesn’t include me
I’ll cry
You don’t worry
Never let that smile fade away from that face
Never, promise me.
Will you?
Your smile
It is the reason why the blood in my body flows
It is the reason why I believe wonders happen 
Your smile, 
isn’t it a wonder?
The most beautiful sight my eyes have witnessed
It’s a revelation to the world in which we dwell,
you are more than a poetry can describe
you are more than a story can tell. 
Leave a Reply

