Don’t.

Don’t look at me and smile. Don’t hold my hand when we cross the road. Don’t laugh on almost everything I say. Don’t keep your head on my shoulder when you get bored. Don’t pull my cheeks when I make a mistake. Don’t come closer when it gets cold. Don’t call me at night when you can’t fall asleep. Don’t take my name so softly when we are sitting away. Don’t remember little things about me. Don’t listen to my favourite song over and over. Don’t whisper sweet things into my ear when I am occupied with work.

And don’t you dare look into my eyes and not say a word. Because, boy,  that kills. Everything you do makes me want to fall in love with you.

Don’t stop. Don’t you dare stop.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

