Let your words show me the way.

Let your words show me the way
Let the first letter pull me towards the other
Let me find myself between the spaces between them
Let me take a break at every comma
And breathe;
Let me stumble upon every semi colon
And hang there for a while
Let me find my place between the line breaks
in your paragraphs
Let me come through the gap of your colons
Let me sit inside the curve of your question marks
Let me wonder and ponder
 about the answers you are looking for
Let your exclamatory marks make me wonder a little more
Probably surprise or shock;
I’ll take a nap inside the loops
Merrily jump on every dash
I’ll slide through the brackets
Or maybe, every other slash
Let me rise a little to hold the apostrophe
And fall slowly into the gap of your ellipses
Full stops will tell me that the ride of the sentence is over
But promise me, that your words will push me ahead
towards the next.
Let your words show me the way
Let the first letter pull me towards the other. 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

