I lost her.

I don’t know when I lost her. You don’t lose a woman in a day. A woman never gives up on you, until you force her to do.

Until, you don’t leave her with a choice.
Maybe, I lost her gradually. Day by day.
You lose a woman when you forget to appreciate how beautiful she makes your life by just being in it.

Maybe, I lost her when I forgot to say sorry when it was my mistake. Maybe, I lost her when I knew she was crying and I did not give a damn.

Maybe, I lost her when she told me that she wanted to be alone, and I left her alone.
Maybe, I lost her when I didn’t hold her hand while we were crossing the road.

Maybe, I lost her when I didn’t tell her how adorable she looked when she smiled.

Maybe, I lost her when she called me three times in the morning and I texted her ‘Talk to you later.’

Maybe, I lost her when I didn’t laugh on her silly joke. Maybe, I lost her when I stopped taking her out for movies.

Maybe, I lost her when she didn’t sleep the entire night because I called her a mistake.

Maybe, I lost her when she said, ‘I love you’ and I said nothing at all.

Maybe, I lost her because I was too busy being what I am.

Maybe, I lost her because she was too beautiful for someone like me.

Leave a Reply

