If you were a song, you would be the one I keep going back to
If you were a book, you would be the one I’ve read the most
If you were a window, you would be one I never open but always look at
If you were a bedsheet, you would be the one I sleep in when I’m lonely
If you were a pen, you would be the one I would never want to write with
If you were a movie, you would be the one I would never get bored of
If you were a door, you would be the one I would never need a key for
If you were a day, you would be the one before my birthday
If you were a date, you would be the one that would be always be marked on a calendar
If you were a guitar, you would be the one I would never allow someone to play
If you were a chair, you would be the one I felt most comfortable on
If you were a place, you would be the one I would visit for no reason at all
If you were mine, you would be the only one. 

Leave a Reply

