Running away.

I was running away. I was trying to escape from the bitterness of my own thoughts. To save myself from drowning inside the dark shadows inside my heart. I caught myself in a moment where I did not know if I belonged somewhere. If I was something, if I existed, if I mattered at all. I couldn’t reassure myself of the reality that was so unfortunately vague. And then came a point, when I realized that I was running away from the person I was becoming. I was running away from the monsters that danced in sorrow. From the demons that trapped the soul inside me. I was running. I still am.
Leave a Reply

