Dweller.

“There was this night when I just cried. It was funny.” I said as I went through my old diary. “Why was it funny?” he asked. “Because I still don’t know why I cried.” I said looking at a photograph of me in school. “You don’t necessarily have to know everything. It’s okay.” he kissed my cheek. “It’s like I’m holding on to something. It’s like I am carrying something with me all the damn time, and I’m still completely clueless about it.” I said as I smiled a bit. He was just nodding. “And, I’m scared. One day it might just come against us like a tsunami. And everything willl be washed away. Nothing will be left.” I said as I looked at him. “Maybe. You never know. But, there are people who still build houses near the sea. You’ve permanent dweller right here, miss. Break me. Destroy my livelihood. I’ll still stick around. You know why? Because, I am obsessed with the joy of seeing horizons sitting next to you.” he said as he kissed me.
2 Comments

Leave a Reply

