Broken house.

I’m a broken house
take a walk inside me
touch the scarred, rusty parts
hug my dark gloomy corners
for once I used to be a house
abundant of joy and glee
I bet sunshine visited everyday
flowers with echoes of laughter
bloomed here and there
peace made the roof of my life
poor love lingered everywhere
one day came a storm
disguised as a guest
and took all my soul away
it shook me down
burnt me into ashes
now here I’m a ruin
just a broken house
where no one wants to stay

visit me if you wish
please visit me some day

Leave a Reply

