The Oak tree.

I hope you don’t forget the time
we’ve spent under the oak tree.
We watched the world being
what it is and realised how vulnerable
we are to everything around us.
We sat next to each other
& watched it pour.
We let our thoughts surrender and
embraced our existence.

Oak Tree

My biggest fear was never losing you.
It was always being forgotten. I hope
some day, you find me here and there,
and a blurry montage comes to find you.
And, I hope you smile and remember
the oak tree we once fondly loved.
That way, I’m sure, I’ll always be with you.

Leave a Reply

