10 Things I Loved About My Trip to Europe!

If you think I am still not over my Europe trip, you’re probably right. It’s kind of hard to forget some of those visuals, those roads, the snow-clad mountains in Switzerland, and the European architecture. There are too many reasons that crown Europe as one of the best travel destinations in the world.

From my recent trip to Europe, here are my 10 favourite things. Some of them are truly unforgettable.

  1. Arriving in London

Not counting the arrival as a memorable travel experience would be a bad idea. This being my first abroad trip, landing in a foreign country felt so different. I was excited like a kid when I watched London from top. And when we got out of the airport, realising that I was not in India anymore, was a feeling hard to explain. This is what makes travelling so addictive, isn’t it?

 London

  1. The Beatles in London

I was not too excited about going to the Madame Tussauds Wax Museum. However, it was in our itenary. While I planned to make a quick exit, my mum spotted something that made this visit memorable.

The Beatles

  1. Eurostar

London to Paris in straight two hours. This train made it possible. It was raining on our way to Paris. Nonetheless, the view was beautiful. It’s the fastest train in Europe and travelling in it was crazy. Must mention that the railway station was so cool. More like a mall. A huge mall.

  1. Paradis Latin Show

A typical French night in Paris. This show is something that came as a total surprise. The music, the vibes, the performances. Spectacular! The best part about the show was how people from different countries were sitting together, united by music. If you’re in Paris, make sure this show is on your list.

  1. Disneyland

Agreed that it’s not as huge as the one in the US. But, hey, first visit to Disneyland is always special. It awakens the kid inside you. Disneyland feels like a fairy tale set up and it feels unreal. I absolutely loved the train ride that took us through the entire park. I was just too fascinated, to be honest.

Disney 

  1. Eiffel Tower at 12

Right after the Paradis latin show, we decided to roam around in Paris. Paris looks pretty different once the city is dark. You realise why it is also called as the ‘City of lights’. The highlight of this memory was clearly watching the Eiffel tower, sparkling at sharp 12 am. It looks mesmerizing, and you’ve no option but to stand there and gaze at this beauty.

Paris_Eiffel tower

  1. Lucerne Lake Dinner

The entire idea of having dinner in a lake excited the hell out of me. Besides, it was the Lucerne Lake! It’s blue, beautiful and looks straight out of a story book. You possibly cannot get enough of it. I was taken back by how serene it was. The cruise experience was wonderful as we enjoyed Swiss folk music live along with our dinner. Clearly, one of the best dinners of my life!

Lucerne Lake Dinner

  1. Top of Europe – Jungfraujoch

This was not even on my bucket list. To be honest, I had no idea this was even possible. But, we did it! We made it to the top of Europe. It got damn freezing up there, and my hands went numb. It doesn’t matter, I count it as an achievement and feel so happy about it. Not to forget, the train ride (a train inside of a mountain) which was another beautiful experience in itself!

Also, snow!

Jungfrau Top of Europe

  1. Chai near Rhine Falls

If you guys don’t know, I am more of a chai person. Hence, sitting near the Rhine falls and having Indian chai was a lovely feeling (quite desi like that). Sipping hot chai in a cold weather, watching the widest falls in Europe is a feeling hard to define. Don’t you think?

Chai Rhine Falls

  1. Amsterdam Canal Cruise

It’s a mad city. I loved the vibe it had! Travelling through the city in a typical Amsterdam cruise was another wonderful experience. It was overwhelming to see how the city has been built. People are sitting on both the sides of the canals, enjoying meals in cafés. Looks pretty cool.Amsterdam Canal Cruise

Honestly, there are many more things I loved in Europe. It was difficult to choose 10 out of them. Want to read more about my trip? Read my travel journal here. More pictures from the trip are here. Follow me on Instagram.

Hope you guys enjoyed this! Comment about your travel experiences in Europe if you have any.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

